hostcre.blogg.se

Can i use microsoft synctoy with mac
Can i use microsoft synctoy with mac













can i use microsoft synctoy with mac
  1. #Can i use microsoft synctoy with mac pro
  2. #Can i use microsoft synctoy with mac software

#Can i use microsoft synctoy with mac software

  • On the software side, both Apple and Microsoft subsidize their development platforms.
  • I leave my right-most monitor showing my Windows desktop so that I can respond to email, do web searches, etc.

    can i use microsoft synctoy with mac

    I have two keyboards and two mice that I swap back and forth on my desk. I switch the input on the LG monitor to whichever computer I am currently using so that I have two monitors either way (one being the MacBook’s screen). That allows me to get the optimal 2560 x 1080 resolution on the LG monitor. I connect it to the left-most LG monitor with an HDMI – DVI-D cable. I have the MacBook to the left of those two monitors.

  • In my work environment, I have two 29″ LG monitors for my desktop machine.
  • I’m lucky if I do Ctrl + C to copy on Windows and Command + C to copy on the Mac and not the reverse. When doing development, I’ll switch between my desktop (Windows) and Mac numerous times during the day. I use keyboard shortcuts extensively and switching between the Control key (Windows) and the Command key (Mac) takes some getting used to. When I am in my office, I connect an external USB keyboard that has both keys. With the MacBook keyboard, the Delete key works like Backspace in Windows. To get right-click to work on Windows with the touchpad, you need to enable that in Control Panel – Boot Camp. With the proper settings, I am efficient on both sides with the touch pad as well.
  • I have a Microsoft Arc Touch Mouse that works for both the Mac and Windows sides, though I need to resync if I want to move from one to another.
  • I use Microsoft SyncToy to automatically back up both my Windows and Mac data to an external drive. I can run Office 365, Visual Studio 2012/2013, SQL Server 2012, QuickBooks, etc. It required me to buy an OEM Windows license, but I’ve been very happy with the result. The process is fairly involved but the documentation is good.
  • I used Apple’s Boot Camp to run Windows 8.1 as well.
  • Here are a few random observations on the journey.

    #Can i use microsoft synctoy with mac pro

    Almost a year ago, I bought a MacBook Pro on Cyber Monday. However, creating iOS applications like Music Genius requires a Mac. But other than that and my iPhone, I have been on the Windows/Microsoft stack. I used an Apple II in high school and then had a Mac when I ran the computer center at the Air Force Research Laboratory at Edwards Air Force Base in the early 1990’s.















    Can i use microsoft synctoy with mac